currently reading...
Local Candidates in Metro Manila (2010 Elections)

Local Candidates 2010: Marikina City

Click here for election results for Marikina City


Remember when the Lakas-KAMPI-CMD Party chose Gilbert Teodoro over Bayani Fernando as their standard-bearer? Surprised by this decision, the former Marikina Mayor and MMDA Chairman proceeded to bolt from the ruling party he was loyal to for years, and decided to be Sen. Richard Gordon’s running mate under a new party, the Bagumbayan-Volunteers for a New Philippines.

Now in Marikina City, the Lakas-KAMPI-CMD and Bagumbayan-VNP tickets go head-to-head, with the Liberal Party joining the fray to make it a three-way fight for the local posts up for grabs in the 2010 Elections.

Outgoing Mayor Maria Lourdes Fernando did not run for re-election, nor seek for another elective post. Neither did any of her immediate family members, thus ensuring a whole new leadership in Marikina.

Instead, she endorsed outgoing Vice Mayor Marion Andres. Lakas-KAMPI drafted Dr. Alfredo Cheng, while 2nd District Rep. Del de Guzman of LP also runs for Mayor.

Note: Re-electionist 1st District Rep. Marcelino Teodoro declared himself an Independent candidate in the official COMELEC list.

Names in italics are candidates running for re-election.

Mayor Marion
Vice Mayor Thaddeus Santos, Jr.
Efren Angeles
Jose Fabian Cadiz
1st District
Garizaldy dela Paz Coun. Samuel Ferriol
1st District
Frankie Ayuson
Serafin Bernardino

Carissa Carlos
Esmela David
Narciso dela Cruz, Sr.
Roy Delgado
Reginaldo Reyes
Ponciano Santos, Jr.
Joseph Banzon
Pedro de Guzman
Albert Mendoza
Danilo Tiu
Alex Trinidad
Ronnie Acuña
Mariano Betic
Mario de Leon
Danilo del Rosario
Gerald Diamante
Elmer Nepomuceno
Eva Paz
Rogel Santiago
2nd District
Coun. Donn Carlo Favis
Romero Quimbo
2nd District
Jaime Cruz, Jr.
Anna Dayao
Federico Ifurung
Manuel Orara
Rommel Ortiz
Roberto Ponce
Wilfred Reyes
Ponciano Ubaldo, Jr.

Rodrigo Contado
Solomon Fernandez
Andres Garalza, Jr.
Manuel Pangilinan
Fernando Rosales
Wilfredo Zamora
Pete Belmonte
Alfonso Cruz
Ariel Cuaresma
Mark Albert del Rosario
Xy-za Diazen
Ernesto Flores
Susana Magtubo
Rizalina Teope

Other Candidates

Mayor John Alexander CHONG
Vice Mayor NPC: Coun. Ferdinand Marco
Melencia Majerano
1st District
Marcelino Teodoro
Daniel Casuga
Alfredo Gerardo Fajardo
1st District
Arnold Aquino
Ninoy “Bong” Aquino
Alfredo Arroyo, Jr.
Ignacio Bael
Felipe Cuevas
Federico Estonido
Igmidio Ferrer
Arvin “Tado” Jimenez
Emelita Sola
2nd District
PMP: Romeo Candazo
Benjamin Barretto
Felizardo Bulaong
Adjuthor de Guzman
Eduardo Francisco
Coun. Hilario Punzalan
Rogelio Serrano
2nd District
PMP: Aurelio Caparas
PMP: Arthur Limpin
PMP: Demetrio Marquez, Jr.
PMP: Vincent Francis Singh
NPC: Lamberto Ramos, Jr.
Julio Antiporda
Zosimo Balingit
Dolores Camacho
Salvatore Caronite, Jr.
Angel Dacalos
Manuel Miralles
Rodolfo Pascual
Feliciano Reyes
Saulfred Soliguen
Edgardo Velasquez

Kindly state corrections, if there are any, at the comments section below.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: