currently reading...
Local Candidates in Metro Manila (2010 Elections)

Local Candidates 2010: Malabon City

Click here for election results for Malabon City


In Malabon City, incumbent Mayor Canuto Senen Oreta of Lakas-KAMPI-CMD runs unopposed, but his running-mate Ma. Lourdes Yambao faces three other opponents, most notably LP’s Antolin Oreta III.

Incumbent Malabon-Navotas Rep. Josephine Lacson-Noel of NPC chose to run for Representative of the city in Congress, for her current legislative district is recently split into the two cities. Outgoing Vice Mayor Arnold Vicencio of PMP, and Lakas-KAMPI-CMD’s Federico Sandoval II and Mark Allan Yambao are her notable opponents. Yes, Lakas-KAMPI fielded two candidates for Representatives.

Also, only the ruling party has a full ticket in the city. NP, NPC, LP and PMP fielded their candidates in the city, but there is no definite, solid ticket that would face that of Lakas-KAMPI-CMD’s.

Names in italics are candidates running for re-election.

LP Others
Mayor Canuto Senen

Vice Mayor Ma. Lourdes Yambao
Antolin Oreta III
Salvador Beo, Sr.
Pablo Cabrera
Representative Federico Sandoval II
Mark Allan Yambao

NPC: Jaye Lacson-Noel
PMP: Arnold Vicencio
Bobby Genorga
1st District
Juanito Buhalog
Payapa Ona
Oliver Ramos
Emiliano Roque, Jr.
Anna Lizza Yambao
Bernard dela Cruz
Jaime Dumalaog
Enrique Linchangco
Antonio Ponce
Maricar Torres
NP: Ian Borja
NP: Orlando Pedro
NPC: Armando Balatbat
NPC: Edwin Dimagiba
Merlyn Baite
Alberto dela Cruz
Fernando Diones
2nd District
Rufino Bautista
Marcelo Borja, Jr.
Fortunato Espiritu
Loreto Simon
Edward dela Cruz
Victorio Trinidad
NPC: Diosdado Cunanan
NPC: Merlin Mañalac
NPC: Edgardo Marcial
NPC: Edralin Yanga
NP: Jojo Mariquit, Jr.
NP: Eduardo Nolasco
Hilda Bulaclac
Andres Encina
Sofronia Lim
Gil Magdaraog, Sr.

Kindly state corrections, if there are any, at the comments section below.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: