currently reading...
Local Candidates in Metro Manila (2010 Elections)

Local Candidates 2010: Parañaque City

Click here for election results for Parañaque City


The Stand has already listed local candidates running in seven cities and one town in central Metro Manila. Now we go down south, to three “politically-charged” cities this coming 2010 Elections. And we’ll start with Parañaque City.

Incumbent Mayor Jun Bernabe and Vice Mayor Gus Tambunting of Lakas-Kampi-CMD are seeking re-election. Bernabe, son of former Mayor Florencio Bernabe Sr. (1972-86), hopes for a third straight term as Mayor.

Meanwhile, actor Joey Marquez seeks “redemption” as he runs alone for Mayor, a post he held from 1995 to 2004.

Outgoing 1st District Rep. Ed Zialcita joins the fray, as he runs for Mayor as well, with Anjo Yllana as his running-mate. Zialcita is in his third and last term as Representative. Yllana is a former Vice Mayor, and in 2007 ran for another term but lost.

Rolando Bernabe, and Edwin Olivarez of LP joins KKK’s Ding Wenceslao and three other candidates looking forward to replace Zialcita in Congress. Rolando Bernabe is the son of Mayor Bernabe (and Secretary to the Mayor), while Olivarez is the son of former mayor Pablo Olivarez (1992-95). Wenceslao is a businessman who owns a big piece of land across Baclaran church.

Incumbent 2nd District Rep. Roilo Golez runs for re-election as well, and is up against lawyer Pedro Montaño.

Names in italics are candidates running for re-election.

Mayor Florencio
Vice Mayor Gustavo Tambunting
Anjo Yllana, Jr. [PMP]
1st District
Rolando Bernabe Edwin Olivarez [LP] NPC: Jun Jun Densing
Edison Javier
Naty Magsombol
Ding Wenceslao, Jr.
1st District
Rufino Allanigue
Ricardo Baes, Jr.
Joy delos Santos
Raquel Gabriel
Florante Romey, Jr.
“Alma Moreno” Salic
Bodjie Salvador
Jason Webb
Dong Brigola [NP]
Brillante Inciong [NP]
Roselle Nava [NP]
Benito Aragon [LP]
Lorna Campano [LP]
Jim Ferrer [LP]
Jaime Nery, Jr. [LP]
Eric Olivarez [LP]
NPC: Romeo Arcilla
NPC: Jerry Biboso
NPC: Antonio Duñgo
NPC: Joan Villafuerte
Sonny Bobadilla
Odi de Leon
Julie Estrera
Axel Gonzalez
Tito Isunza
Dino Ross
Andre San Juan
Junior Unizan
Fortunato Yabut
2nd District
Roilo Golez
Pedro Montaño
2nd District
Florencia Amurao
Carlito Antipuesto
Edwin Benzon
Florencio Bernabe III
Hilario Bonsol
Baby Bustamante
Jose Enrico Golez
Valmar Sotto

Rina Cadano [NP]
Karlo Davila [NP]
Maritess de Asis [NP]
Binky Favis [LP]
Mon Panaligan [PMP]
Generoso Puzon [PMP]
Felix Resuello [PMP]
Ryan Yllana [PMP]
Arnold Castillo
Ronald Macaraig
Chit Serrano
Roberto Serrano, Jr.
Albert Visitacion, Jr.

Kindly state corrections, if there are any, at the comments section below.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: