currently reading...
Local Candidates in Metro Manila (2010 Elections)

Local Candidates 2010: Muntinlupa City

Click here for election results for Muntinlupa City


The Liberal Party plans another “yellow invasion” in the south, this time in Muntinlupa City, a Lakas-Kampi-CMD territory.

Incumbent Mayor Aldrin San Pedro seeks another term in his post, while former Mayor Jaime Fresnedi returns in the Mayoralty scene and runs for another three-year tenure.

Incumbent Vice Mayor Artemio Simundac looks for another term as well, and is up against 2nd District Coun. Marissa Rongavilla.

Outgoing Sen. Rodolfo Biazon looks forward for another legislative stint, this time as Muntinlupa’s Representative in Congress. (His son, outgoing Rep. Ruffy Biazon seeks a Senate seat.) However, six others stand in his way, among them NPC’s Ricardo “Dong” Puno, Bangon Pilipinas’ Rudy Viloria, outgoing 1st District Coun. Ermie Espeleta, and outgoing 2nd District Coun. Rey Bulay.

Names in italics are candidates running for re-election.

LP Others
Mayor Aldrin
Vice Mayor Artemio Simundac
Marissa Rongavilla
Rodolfo Biazon NPC: Ricardo Puno, Jr.
BP: Rodolfo Viloria
Rey Bulay
Rafael Burgos
Ermie Espeleta
Herminio Sorilla
1st District
Dan Hubert Barlis
Raul Corro
Ma. Victoria dela Rea
Alexander Diaz
Amy Labios
Baldomero Niefes
Ringo Teves
Allen Ampaya
Carlo Argana
Pat Boncayao, Jr.
Gabriel Dolleton
Ivory Hernandez
Erick Lorica
Ronald Solomon
Benjie Trozado
NP: Louie Arciaga
NP: Abegail Camilon
PMP: Marita Calalang
Gregorio Abanes
Rommel Abanto
Espino Arciaga
Romy Calderon
Epifanio Caro, Jr.
Antonio Oliva
Zosimo Ponce
Edgardo Trozado
2nd District
Robert Abas
Robert Baes
Luvi Constantino
Grace Gonzaga
Rufino Joaquin
Rafael Sevilla
Bernardo Escobedo
Allan Miranda
Rodolfo Moldez
Ma. Consuelo Navarro
Ariel Nofuente
Don Nolasco
Delia Pascual
Neptali Santiago
PMP: Joselito Arevalo
PMP: Vergel Ulanday
Chris Balbanero
Santiago Carlos, Jr.
Alejandro delos Reyes
Elmer Espeleta
Willie Frias
Nelson Pausal
Edwin Rivera
Joselito Salud
Geraldine So
Nicholo Sunpayco
Alberto Tabulog

Kindly state corrections, if there are any, at the comments section below.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: